Telling #MyStory Saved My Life

These are words of wisdom and getting others to speak out about their problems. It was never your fault. Stay positive.

*Trigger warning for sexual violence*

When I was 13, the summer after 8th grade, I was raped on a college campus by a 21-year-old college student. I was attending a summer camp and he was a camp counselor. A campus public safety officer interrupted the act – to admonish us for trespassing – and, by request of the rapist, drove us to the counselor’s car in the back of his patrol car.

The rapist told me not to say a word to the officer “or else.” I was scared and speechless. After the officer departed, to continue his rounds looking for trespassers, I assumed, the rapist took me first to a parking lot, then a field, to continue sexually assaulting me. I had no idea where we were and I was convinced he was going to kill me.

After several hours, he brought me back to the camp. The…

View original post 879 more words

Leave a Reply

